The published CAF Management directory lists 74 communities across Texas, Arizona, and Oklahoma; CAF's differentiator screen describes a regional operating footprint and expansion in Texas markets.
Awards
02
82/100
Extensive
CAF is listed in Freddie Mac Multifamily's 2024, 2025, and 2026 Impact Sponsor cohorts; CAF Management ranked sixth in NAA's 2026 Top Employers large-company category.
Online reputation
03
Withheld - below floor
Profile factor
The reputation screen reached 2 of 74 managed communities; Maps showed ratings of 3.8 and 3.7 without review counts, while resident themes and Glassdoor figures were not obtained.
Team expertise
04
84/100
Deep public record
The current official roster contains 14 people, all reviewed; senior bios report substantial real-estate finance, ownership, acquisitions, operations, construction, and accounting experience.
Risk screen
05
Withheld - below floor
Profile factor
Foreclosure and broader controls remain incomplete; risk withheld.
Differentiator
06
In-house management
Profile factor
CAF Management is the in-house operating platform, with dedicated asset-management and construction leadership. The Residence at North Dallas case documents upgrades done with Goldman Sachs Asset Management.
Sources of capital
07
Rule 506(c) + JV
Profile factor
Four address-attributed Rule 506(c) Form D vehicles, offerings from $350,000 to $22 million, plus documented JVs with Goldman Sachs Asset Management and Cantor Fitzgerald-sponsored companies.
Scores are CREsponsor editorial assessments of the cited public record, not ratings by any regulator. Methodology · Report a correction.
Track record
CAF reports $3.84B of assets acquired, a 1.78x average equity multiple, 22.61% average LP IRR, and a 3.7-year average hold. These are sponsor-reported metrics. The published track-record dataset contains 28 of 28 rows and the 28 realization events below, including recaps as labeled by CAF. Track record.
$3.84BAssets Acquired (per sponsor)
1.78xAverage Equity Multiple (per sponsor)
22.61%Average LP IRR (per sponsor)
3.7 YearsAverage Hold (per sponsor)
Named realized outcomes: LP IRR as published
The Hendry Garland, Texas15% ·
Residences at Pearland Houston, Texas18% ·
The Palms at Clear Lake Houston, Texas57% ·
The Aspect Austin, Texas45% ·
The Heights of Cityview Fort Worth, Texas36% ·
Avalon at Chase Oaks Plano, Texas19.23% ·
Thornbury at Chase Oaks Plano, Texas19.23% ·
The M at Lakeline Austin, Texas17.44% ·
Overlook by the Park Frisco, Texas17.44% ·
Arboretum Estates Richardson, Texas22.22% ·
Keller Springs Crossing Carrollton, Texas17% ·
Villas of Vista Ridge Lewisville, Texas13.94% ·
Spring Parc Dallas, Texas17.31% ·
Hidden Lakes Fort Worth, Texas17.6% ·
The Ranch at Fossil Creek Fort Worth, Texas19.5% ·
Residence at North Dallas Dallas, Texas26.64% ·
Overlook Ranch Fort Worth, Texas16.15% ·
Haven at Highland Knolls Houston, Texas30.94% ·
Haven at Westheimer Houston, Texas13.21% ·
Haven at Westgreen Houston, Texas11.55% ·
Ranch at Ridgeview Plano, Texas26.2% ·
Emory at Horizon North Dallas, Texas24% ·
Ashmore at Horizon North Dallas, Texas24% ·
Platinum Castle Hills Lewisville, Texas24.2% ·
Cross Creek at Grapevine Grapevine, Texas15.8% ·
Franciscan at Bear Creek Euless, Texas24.2% ·
Ranch at Ridgeview Plano, Texas24.9% ·
Oaks at Northpointe Tomball, Texas26.3% ·
Geographic footprint
The CAF Management sitemap publishes 74 of 74 current managed communities across Texas, Arizona, and Oklahoma. This is a managed-footprint directory, not evidence that CAF owns each listed property. CAF separately disclosed 0 owned/current, 0 recent-acquisition, and 0 realized properties in the property-directory datasets. CAF Management sitemap.
Summit At Westwood Apartmentshttps://www.cafmanagement.com/apartments/Texas/Austin/summit-at-westwood-apartmentsAustin, Texas
Taylor Commonshttps://www.cafmanagement.com/apartments/Texas/Fort%20Worth/taylor-commonsFort Worth, Texas
The Arbors On Oakmont Apartmentshttps://www.cafmanagement.com/apartments/Texas/Fort%20Worth/the-arbors-on-oakmont-apartmentsFort Worth, Texas
The Arden Cypress Station Apartmentshttps://www.cafmanagement.com/apartments/Texas/Houston/the-arden-cypress-station-apartmentsHouston, Texas
The Aspect Apartmentshttps://www.cafmanagement.com/apartments/Texas/Austin/the-aspect-apartmentsAustin, Texas
The Brittany Apartmentshttps://www.cafmanagement.com/apartments/Texas/Fort%20Worth/the-brittany-apartmentsFort Worth, Texas
The Burgundy Apartmentshttps://www.cafmanagement.com/apartments/Texas/Dallas/the-burgundy-apartmentsDallas, Texas
The Crosby Apartmentshttps://www.cafmanagement.com/apartments/Texas/Fort%20Worth/the-crosby-apartmentsFort Worth, Texas
The Enclave Apartments 3https://www.cafmanagement.com/apartments/Texas/Austin/the-enclave-apartments-3Austin, Texas
The Grand Hampton At Clear Lake Apartmentshttps://www.cafmanagement.com/apartments/Texas/Houston/the-grand-hampton-at-clear-lake-apartmentsHouston, Texas
The Griffin Apartmentshttps://www.cafmanagement.com/apartments/Texas/Dallas/the-griffin-apartmentsDallas, Texas
The Huxley At Medical Center Apartments Houstonhttps://www.cafmanagement.com/apartments/Texas/Houston/the-huxley-at-medical-center-apartments-houstonHouston, Texas
The Kimberly Apartmentshttps://www.cafmanagement.com/apartments/Texas/Fort%20Worth/the-kimberly-apartmentsFort Worth, Texas
The Landing At Mccallum Apartmentshttps://www.cafmanagement.com/apartments/Texas/Dallas/the-landing-at-mccallum-apartmentsDallas, Texas
The Marion Apartmentshttps://www.cafmanagement.com/apartments/Texas/Dallas/the-marion-apartmentsDallas, Texas
The Mason Apartment Homeshttps://www.cafmanagement.com/apartments/Texas/Fort%20Worth/the-mason-apartment-homesFort Worth, Texas
The Orion Apartmentshttps://www.cafmanagement.com/apartments/Texas/Austin/the-orion-apartmentsAustin, Texas
The Place Apartmentshttps://www.cafmanagement.com/apartments/Texas/Mesquite/the-place-apartmentsMesquite, Texas
The Pointe On Calloway Apartmentshttps://www.cafmanagement.com/apartments/Texas/Hurst/the-pointe-on-calloway-apartmentsHurst, Texas
The Reserve Apartmentshttps://www.cafmanagement.com/apartments/Texas/Austin/the-reserve-apartmentsAustin, Texas
The Residence At North Dallashttps://www.cafmanagement.com/apartments/Texas/Dallas/the-residence-at-north-dallasDallas, Texas
The Ryan Apartmentshttps://www.cafmanagement.com/apartments/Texas/Fort%20Worth/the-ryan-apartmentsFort Worth, Texas
The Washington Apartment Homeshttps://www.cafmanagement.com/apartments/Texas/Arlington/the-washington-apartment-homesArlington, Texas
Thornbury At Chase Oaks Apartmentshttps://www.cafmanagement.com/apartments/Texas/Plano/thornbury-at-chase-oaks-apartmentsPlano, Texas
Tides On Westcreek Apartmentshttps://www.cafmanagement.com/apartments/Texas/Fort%20Worth/tides-on-westcreek-apartmentsFort Worth, Texas
The current official roster contains 14 of 14 members, all reviewed. The cards below include the nine current VP/Director-and-above leaders marked cardable in the roster; four verified LinkedIn profiles are linked where available. Official roster.
Chris Faulkner
CEO
Founded CAF Capital Partners in 2010 (per sponsor bio)
15 years at GE Capital Real Estate (per sponsor bio)
Originated over $3B in real estate transactions (per sponsor bio)
Risk coverage is partial. SEC SALI queries covered 14 of 14 current roster members. The screen identified two SEC federal actions with judgments associated with Chris Faulkner, while CAF employment attribution is not established by the SALI pages; this requires diligence and is not conclusive CAF attribution. Foreclosure coverage remains 0 of 3 jurisdictions checked and 0 of 504 units checked, with a press-reported, primary-unverified Travis County flag. Unreached populations are not treated as clear. SEC Action Lookup · Travis County index.
Clear, partial enforcement The unfiltered SEC full-text query returned 37 filing-text hits, but the results were unrelated issuers and did not identify the CAF entities. EFTS indexes filings only and does not establish absence of SEC litigation releases or administrative proceedings. This is a filing-screen result, not a claim that no enforcement action exists.
Finding enforcement 14 of 14 roster people were queried through SEC SALI. Chris Faulkner returned two SEC federal actions: SEC v. Christopher A. Faulkner et al., 3:16-cv-01735 (N.D. Tex.), filed 2016-06-24, judgment dated 2018-10-23; and SEC v. Christopher A. Faulkner et al., 3:17-cv-02405 (N.D. Tex.), filed 2017-09-11, judgment dated 2018-09-26. The official CAF roster identifies Chris Faulkner as CEO, but the SALI pages do not provide CAF employment; this is an identity-match finding requiring diligence, not conclusive CAF attribution. The remaining 13 named roster searches returned no SALI results. SALI covers individuals with judgments/orders in actions filed 1995-10-01 through 2025-01-31, excludes pending cases, and is not current for the post-2025-01-31 window.
Clear, partial enforcement The IAPD firm query returned two unrelated firms whose names or other names contain CAF or Capital Partners terms, not a verified CAF Capital Partners match. No CAF adviser record was established. An IAPD absence is not treated as Item 11 clean; registered/ERA controls and ADV PDF DRP counting were not completed.
Clear, partial litigation No verified federal docket disposition screen was completed across the entity set and all 14 executives. The Chris Faulkner SALI matters are official SEC federal actions with judgments, but CAF-company attribution was not established from the available identifiers; same-name/identity safeguards prevent treating them as CAF findings without additional hard identifiers.
Clear, partial bankruptcy CourtListener bankruptcy screening for the sponsor and vehicle population was not completed.
Clear, partial foreclosure Foreclosure status partial: 0 of 504 units and 0 of 3 jurisdictions checked. Travis County, Texas is a finding based on a press-reported posted-trustee-sale flag with primary verification false; Dallas County, Texas is partial with official index identified but searches not completed; other CAF property jurisdictions are blocked pending property-to-county reconciliation after the portfolio search surface returned network failure. The unreached units and jurisdictions are not treated as clean.
Clear, partial code violation The properties finding establishes 74 published CAF Management communities across Texas, Arizona, and Oklahoma, but no address-level code-enforcement screen was completed; ownership by CAF Capital is not established for those managed communities.
Clear, partial adverse media Targeted searches did not establish a verified adverse-media matter matching CAF Capital Partners LLC, CAF Companies, CAF Management, or CAF Funds. Search results alone are not treated as proof of a clean screen; broader source and docket coverage remains open.
Clear, partial enforcement The 74-community management roster was identified, but ownership and operator attribution for CAF Capital's investment portfolio were not established, so no operator-by-operator RealPage/MDL 3071 docket screen was completed.
Finding foreclosure: Travis County, Texas Official index requires proceeding past the accuracy disclaimer and running document-type/name searches; press evidence supplies a live lead but not primary verification.
Queued foreclosure: Dallas County, Texas Queued/unsearched. Named primary-source blocker: Dallas County FC search and notice-PDF review were not completed; this jurisdiction must not be read as clear or partial.
Queued foreclosure: Other CAF Capital property jurisdictions not discoverable from the spine Primary-source blocker: property-to-county reconciliation is incomplete after the portfolio search surface returned network failure; each resulting recording jurisdiction still requires its official foreclosure-index search.
The press-reported foreclosure lead concerns The Morgan Apartments, 1801 Wells Branch Parkway, Austin, TX 78728, 504 units: borrower SPE 1801 Wells Branch LLC, lender Rialto Capital Management, $60.1M note amount, notice date August 3, 2026, and outcome date August 4, 2026. Servicer and instrument number were not stated or retrieved; status is posted-trustee-sale-flagged-press-reported-primary-unverified, and primary verification is false. Source.
Awards and designations
The following four recognition records are external designations or an employer award, not investment-performance evidence.
Independently verifiedFreddie Mac Multifamily Impact SponsorFreddie Mac Multifamily · 2024
Independently verifiedFreddie Mac Multifamily Impact SponsorFreddie Mac Multifamily · 2025
Independently verifiedFreddie Mac Multifamily Impact SponsorFreddie Mac Multifamily · 2026
Independently verifiedNAA Top Employers - Large Property Management CompaniesNational Apartment Association · 2026
Online reputation
This is a partial review screen covering 2 of 74 managed communities. Google Maps displayed 3.8 for Spring Parc and 3.7 for The Residence at North Dallas, without review counts. Resident themes were not run; BBB remained blocked and Glassdoor figures were not obtained. These results are not a portfolio-wide reputation conclusion.
CAF documents CAF Management as its operating platform. The verified platform claim describes an in-house management and asset-operations model, including asset-management and construction leadership, and a Residence at North Dallas strategy with on-site programs and property upgrades. The documented tradeoff is a regional footprint centered on Texas markets rather than broad geographic diversification. Social-impact case · Investment philosophy.
The capital screen covered 4 of 4 address-attributed Form D vehicles, with four Rule 506(c) vehicle filings and one additional deal-SPE heuristic candidate requiring independent disambiguation. It also documents joint-venture relationships involving Goldman Sachs Asset Management’s Urban Investment Group and Cantor Fitzgerald Income Trust; fees and waterfall terms are not public.
Capital modelDocumented Rule 506(c) offerings and reported institutional joint ventures; not an inference about fees, waterfall, or adviser registration.
Entrepreneurial
Transitioning
Institutional
CAF ARBORS OAKMONT INVESTORS RECAP LLCFiled 2023-09-29; 06c (Rule 506(c)); offering $20,000,000; sold $0; 0 investors; minimum $50,000. CIK 0001995241.
CAF CHISHOLM OKC INVESTORS LLCFiled 2022-08-17; 06c (Rule 506(c)); offering $350,000; sold $338,333; 6 investors; minimum $1,000. CIK 0001941539.
CAF JAXON INVESTORS LLCFiled 2022-06-13; 06c (Rule 506(c)); offering $22,000,000; sold $7,375,000; 71 investors; minimum $50,000. CIK 0001932264.
CAF VERIDIAN PLACE INVESTORS LLCFiled 2022-03-07; 06c (Rule 506(c)); offering $14,000,000; sold $13,950,000; 84 investors; minimum $50,000. CIK 0001914682.
CAF Franciscan BC, L.P.Filed 2014-01-01; offering figures not captured. CIK 0001532354.
Goldman Sachs Asset Management, Urban Investment Groupequity_partner; CAF's official announcement says CAF and Goldman Sachs Asset Management's Urban Investment Group formed a workforce-housing partnership. A targeted EDGAR Form D search for Goldman Sachs Asset Management returned zero filers; no counterparty filing was verified in this screen.
Cantor Fitzgerald Income Trust, Inc.equity_partner; Cantor's newsroom announcement and syndicated release describe the February 25, 2021 closing and the third multifamily joint venture between Cantor Fitzgerald-sponsored companies and CAF. A targeted EDGAR Form D search for Cantor Fitzgerald Income Trust returned zero filers; no counterparty filing was verified in this screen.
How CAF Capital Partners compares
CAF’s published management directory is Texas-anchored across three states, with a documented in-house operating platform and sponsor-reported realization history. Allocators should distinguish the 74-community managed footprint from ownership, treat sponsor-reported returns as such, and complete the partial risk, foreclosure, and reputation work before reaching a broad comparative conclusion.
Contact
For investors
Contact CAF Capital Partners
Evaluating this sponsor? Send your inquiry through CREsponsor. We forward
it to the firm and track that it gets a response.
Every factual claim above links to its supporting stable endpoint. Finding IDs are retained in the manifest-coverage comment at the top of this document; frontmatter source entries list the IDs each endpoint supports.
Frequently asked
What is the reported acquisition scale?
CAF reports $3.84B of assets acquired; this is sponsor-reported.
Does the published management directory establish ownership?
No. It identifies 74 current CAF Management communities and does not disclose CAF ownership for each community.
How many current roster members were reviewed?
14 of 14 current official roster members were reviewed.
Are performance returns independently corroborated?
The published realization IRRs are sponsor-reported; the manifest identifies limited transaction corroboration, not independent return verification.
What investor-access evidence is disclosed?
Four address-attributed Form D vehicles report Rule 506(c) offerings; fees and waterfall terms are not public.
Is the risk screen complete?
No. Foreclosure and broader controls remain partial or blocked, and the risk score is withheld.